About me

Sport has been my passion since I was 7 years old. In my competitive swimming career, I was able to celebrate great achievements and I have made some exciting and valuable experiences. In order to be successful in sport, there are a number of components that must be developed and coordinated. An important part of my active time as a swimmer was the athletic training.

Whether it is strength, speed, agility or coordination, in addition to swimming, I have been able to adjust my body to new stimuli and improve my performance in the water. Twenty hours of training a week also requires a well balanced diet. Specifically adapted to my needs, I was able to improve continuously with the years in this area as well.

In order to finance my elite sport training, I was always up to 60% working part-time. This means that in addition to my 20 hours of training during a week, a very structured plan for training, competitions, training camps, recreational phases had to be created in order to maintain a sport-life balance or work-life balance as optimally as possible. Since my bachelor’s degree in sports science at the Swiss Federal Institute of Sport Magglingen, I have been supporting various teams, top athletes and sportsmen of all sports to achieve their maximum performance.

My knowledge and experience can also help people from the professional world master their challenges better. I would like to build up a long lasting cooperation with my customers and help them to realize their full potential in their career.

Top_Athletik_Thomas_Weber

Achievements

2nd place Swiss National Championships 2012:
200m Free

2nd place Swiss National Championships:
2012;100m Backstroke

3rd place Swiss Shortcourse Championships:
200m Free, 2009/2010/2011

PB’s SC 100m / 200m
Free: 49.9; 1.49.49

Coaches

Stephan Weber top athletik coach

Stephan Weber

Sports: Football, Crossfit, Floorball, Icehockey
Education: Highschool Lucerne Alpenquai, University of teacher education Lucerne
Motto: go hard or go home

Philipp Strebel top athletik coach

Philipp Strebel

Sports: Gymnastics, Football, Crossfit
Education: Bachelor of Science in Sports, 2018
Motto: be more – do more

Testimonials

Das Wissen von Thomas ist toll und er kann es mit einer ruhigen und beharrlichen Art sehr gut vermitteln. Das sportliche Wissen ist eins und das Vermitteln ist etwas anderes. Er hat beides! Speziell erwähnen möchte ich, dass es ihm sehr gut gelingt, die Teilnehmenden im Schwimmkurs zu motivieren (positiv leadership).
Catherine WehrliZug

Über mich

Sport ist seit meinem 7. Lebensjahr meine Leidenschaft. Im Leistungssport Schwimmen durfte ich einige Erfolge feiern und habe viele spannende und wertvolle Erfahrungen machen dürfen. Um im Sport erfolgreich zu sein, braucht es verschiedene Komponenten, die gefördert und aufeinander abgestimmt werden müssen. Ein wichtiger Bestandteil in meiner aktiven Zeit war das Athletiktraining.

Sei es im Bereich Kraft, Schnelligkeit, Beweglichkeit oder Koordination, als Ergänzung zum Schwimmen konnte ich dort in meinem Körper neue Reize setzen und meine Leistung im Wasser deutlich verbessern. Zum Training gehört aber auch eine ausgewogene Ernährung. Spezifisch auf meine Bedürfnisse angepasst, konnte ich mich auch mit den Jahren in diesem Bereich kontinuierlich verbessern.

Damit ich den Leistungssport finanzieren konnte, war ich immer bis zu 60% Berufstätig. Das bedeutet, dass nebst meinen 20 Stunden Training in der Woche, auch eine sorgfältige Planung für Training, Wettkämpfe, Trainingslager, Erholungsphasen erstellt werden musste um die Sport-Life Balance bzw. Work – Life Balance so optimal wie möglich zu gestalten. Seit meinem Bachelorstudium an der Eidgenössischen Hochschule für Sport in Magglingen unterstütze ich diverse Mannschaften, Leistungssportler und Breitensportler jeglicher Sportarten die maximale Leistungsfähigkeit zu erreichen.

Mein Wissen und meine Erfahrungen können auch Leuten aus der Berufswelt helfen ihre Herausforderungen besser zu meistern. So möchte ich eine nachhaltige Zusammenarbeit mit meinen Kunden aufbauen und ihnen helfen ihr volles Potential in ihrer Laufbahn auszuschöpfen.

Top_Athletik_Thomas_Weber

Erfolge

Vize-Schweizermeister 2012:
200m Freistil

Vize-Schweizermeister 2012:
100m Rücken

Kurzbahn-SM 3. Rang
200m Freistil 2009 / 2010 / 2011

PB KB 100m Freistil
200m Freistil:
49.9 & 1.49.49

Coaches

Stephan Weber top athletik coach

Stephan Weber

Sportarten: Fussball, Crossfit, Unihockey, Eishockey
Ausbildung: Kantonsschule Alpenquai / Pädagogische Hochschule Luzern Sek I (Spezialisierung Sport) / Diverse J+S Leiter Anerkennungen
Motto: go hard or go home

Portrait-Philipp-blackwhite

Philipp Strebel

Sportarten: Kunstturnen, Fussball, Crossfit
Ausbildung: Bachelor of Science in Sports EHSM / J+S Leiter Fussball C+Diplom
Motto: be more – do more

Testimonials

Till Mesmer Top Athletik
Thomas ist sehr kompetent und die Zusammenarbeit mit mir bereitet ihm sichtlich Freude. Er fordert mich in jeder Trainingseinheit und durch ihn konnte ich neue Trainingsreize setzen.
Till Mesmer, Student (ETH)Schwimmen (Schwimmverein Baar)